OPAQUE HEART

growing in my brain

a cancerous relentless thought

malignant in its simplicity 

and terrible in its scope

and I said

take me to the woodshed 

to rid me of my costly avenue 

stop me from singing the blues

shoe away my nigthmares

terror in the skies

at nighttime lies within

the hollow parts inside

I cant deny 

that I once lied 

so very ordinary but without the 

window that you seek

can’t see in me

my hearts opaque 

so very disorderly 

discord would be the word for me

today I through it all away

One thought on “OPAQUE HEART

Leave a Reply

