PACE MAKER

costing me my entropy

going down low with payments halted

shamed by my failures and regrets faltered

saunter on my way

frequently deny that I’m feeling

anything at all today

create this symphony an ode to 

rearranging and saving face 

pace maker sewn in me

internal clock to trip my sober belief 

that I’ll live in simple socks

walk on feet that talk 

stalking every day

penchant for pleasantries I ease my way

into tomorrow 

caustic and without relief I believe in

sucking back my sorrows 

 

Leave a Reply

