BLACK COFFEE MOURNING

mourning comes to 

break my silence with violence 

and violins play true the tune of

the breakfast of champions 

we ate what what served and came up

too cool for school

I rule the lower classes

donning glasses from a bowl

takes its tole but paws be quick

trick me tricky kitty

fool me twice

shame on me

blame me for this insanity 

unsanitary and slick

flicker of foul mouthed badgers

and internet screams

unseemly dreams come to me

upon waking 

and I echo out the consequences of

faking pleasure and taking measure

of false pretenses 

defenses are down and I’m proud

to be free, but unpatriotic 

call it like I see it

costly insomniac 

Leave a Reply

