BROKEN SPINDLE

wallow in my fallen leaves

autumn audacity is creeping up in me

no longer am I high tension sprung

a wheel unspun from its central

service stake

and whats and stake today a mistakes been made

by pushing me away

no longer mired in mud admired my scars

perish the thought any way

I cannot breathe without my cast aways with me

in night time reveries I bled with those close to believing

no longer open veins contain a simple knot of my misery

softly spoken cretinous and free

I am no one without you and me

no longer with out when you were around

but now I’m weightless and naughts tied down

browning fall leaves tumble up fumble round

with my unease if it pleases you

false sense of security within my chains

 

 

Leave a Reply

