GETTING TO KNOW ME

tick or verbal twitch that itches
skin deep and heart felt and smelted
belt out betrothed offerings to
intoxicated pox that brings
disease to my belated upbringing
no longer my choice to believe
that I’m a child though aged and bleeding
seeding seemly echos shrieking
neither freedom or a disembowelment screams
to cease or ease into this force
a farce at first but hurts with time
my face will twist and teach me how to
lie my way through being me
until even I believe
and in believing make it so
that I am who I want to know

One thought on “GETTING TO KNOW ME

Leave a Reply

