OVER AND UNDER

hunger brewing stewing in my thoughts
and often spewing consequence
a safe selection of these wrought
causation needed to be kneading me
believing me and brevity s leaving me
no need to nod and subjugate me
to the ways you still need me to be
no reasons to create another me
within these personalities
I’ve got all that I need to be
breaking free
without a cause or caustic breeze
my body needs another
body to be needed by me
breathe and with that breath believe
that I’m sucking air for two
impregnated by philosophy that lets me
be within me
but not alone with you

Leave a Reply

