THIS IS MY SESSION

expertly timed and choreographed dance

from here to there and back again

skipping to therapy to ease my mind

and tease my hearts release

sitting with tea replete a habit fit for

kings and queens

custom crafted to ease me

and tenderly enter into therapy

tick tack talk with that entrance walk

climb the stairs unaware of my impending balk

cross the threshold and hold back

pressure rising emulating a heart attack

this quack will chirp and bring peace back

head shrunk with sinking desperations slack

passage calling up my week

my weakness is unspeakable and full of leaks

she’s needing me I plead to  him

I cannot fold or reach my brim

a simmering pot of caustic rot

that makes me hot but bothered 

not to trot

 

Leave a Reply

