SWEATING TRAGEDY

I’ve had enough of these evil days

where no one listens to a word I say

contrived opinions and succinct decisions 

to crimp connections with precise incisions 

I’ve had enough of these cold moments

bloated times and frozen romance

pause to overlook this truncated landscape

cut to the chase or simply cut and paste this disgrace 

and all I see is this personal tragedy 

where everybodies fall from grace affects me

to the point of self infliction 

interject with my emissions 

that this tragic intermission 

is a frantic but practical decision 

had enough of this plea for peace?

well even executioners sign a lease

on equipment custom crafted for disaster

when I’m left with whatevers left after

Leave a Reply

