THAT SINKING FEELING

slipping quickly into quiet cold depravity 

where pleasing me is what comes first

I thirst for cruel reality for me

a slice of solid factual meat 

to meet and greet my wholesome lies

its nearly criminal when I wonder why

I withheld my name

never spoke or told my games

relationship with me

costly years go by without a way to ease

this tense muscle in my head

cramping gray matter unable to thread

this mile wide needle when my hands are shaking

bleeding with regret 

2 thoughts on “THAT SINKING FEELING

Leave a Reply

