ISLAND

i fell apart just to put it behind me

one step one song one critical reminder of these

slip knot fantasies that tighten under pressure

and never relieve the disease

that I’m feeling a need without speaking

and freeze when I’m close to

revealing my secrets

so please give me time to wrap up this

constipated whine and I chime in

this isn’t a cynical grin 

I’m worthwhile but not worth your time

I’m a crippled psycho on a path to derail your smile

so slick at what I’ve been and where I’m going

no one can give in

pissed and reckless though I’ve been

grounded is where I’ll be

when its sink or swim

Leave a Reply

