BEDSIDE MANNER

bound and gagged

bereft of life and left for dead

I’m sickened by this twist that says

I am still lying in that bed when I wake

taste a suck of breath and its there

that last expression of distaste

that undermines my grace

and pastes me down

bound and gagged and underground

never free from this sick

exposure to the eyes that grease

the slides and ease the reminders

that I’m

spoiled and obscene

not worth much but for what

can be gleamed

so stand aside while I run and hide

better than dead

gagged and bound

Leave a Reply

