DEVIL’S ADVOCATE

so I lay down my arms

and stack them two by two

make sure no one comes to harm

by my inhumanities screw

tighten these bolts and

shackle me in hell

I can’t wait till you join me there

I believe its worth noting that I’m

undercut

my self worth is rotting here

chained in my thoughts

I’ll belong to my actions

and listless distractions

here I’ll make a pact

split into factions

but here is where its at

prostrate and evil

when good is worse

these two tone notions

are about to burst

and I’ll hear your statement

and take notes

put my thoughts in the margins

till we’re both toast

Leave a Reply

