THE COLOR OF DEPRESSION

my tradition is to walk in

purgatorial conditions

lacking faith and full of suspicions

taking aim at these

ridiculous tendencies won’t help

put my mind at ease

but at least I’m

taking time

to rhyme for me

giving a helping had to apathy

and pleasing me when all else fails to release

or ease into peace

I’m not one for second glances

taking chances or romancing

my way through bitter blasphemy

however I’m put at ease by heresy

spitting falsehoods aplenty and plenty of fish don’t mind me

when my lure is half rotten and forgotten by all in the sea

give me a second chance to breathe or space if all is for naught

I’m not worth these off color comments

I’m not with much at all

Leave a Reply

