RIDDLED LABEL

I am a tangle

wrangled into shape

mishandled and mislabeled

a page without a break

no letterhead but uncommon mistakes

and plenty of what I’m made of

keep spooling out the thread I am

displacing replacing threading can’t

it be enough that I can be

do I need to speak uneasy

stutter when I name this taste

a gutter mouth labeled crazed

and every flowing string

that comes from within

deep in me

will dawn a common morning

until i can breathe

until

I’m free

Leave a Reply

