UP TO SNUFF

take a shot at making it hot

I’ll splash a little soap on later

just to play it cool and slip it by

but its not what I’ve got

I’m a double shot of half cooked rot

you make me miserable

I make me miserable

and misery is in dire need of company

I’m scalded and scolded

throw my clothes in a pile

don’t even consider folding them

this spot is where I’ll

spend the next decade alone

a trial to bear a simple stare

no underwear will be rewarded

and the gloves are not enough

cause nothing would be enough

and its me by myself or not

a quaking pleasure not enough for this endeavour

squander this treasure whatever

cause and effect will not ever be

true to me

and the pause is not enough

to take charge and bring it up

to snuff

Leave a Reply

