UNDERDONE

scrub me clean and hang me

up to dry and don’t deny my fate

is always breaking down and underwhelming me

with caustic traits

and simply this I’m filled with awe at

where this cobbled road will take

my tattered remnants of my shoes

and in that me

I’ll devastate

I never let you down

fulfilled my promises and now relate

to countless those before who took this chore

and made it something great

can you believe I started

with departed dreams and tripled hate

this road is where I’m going

tearing throwing fits of

blood that’s baked

DSC00083

Leave a Reply

