ROADSIDE ATTRACTION

fill me up with guilt

and self obsessive lies

to where my bottled up insides

split my sides and cause a

rising tide

and every second guess is just another chance

tell myself I’m right

to perpetrate this wrong and all you

bastards can be quiet

I’m not done being who I need to be

alone and separate from all this

treachery and isolation

pain brought forth by separation

state your name and fill out

the requisite forms

and maybe I’ll take the time

to review your chances of being normal

and can you taste this bitter

cast aside and lonely razor

laying where only the lonely tread

beside a stranger once a friend

and I would cast aside all doubts if

only people cared enough to

make my home an abode

come around sometime

and make me whole

DSC00114

Leave a Reply

