WIDE OPEN

trapped inside my head again

a wire taunt and riled from where I began

and if you trace back my steps you’ll find that

awareness is where this tendency ends

but spend a minute on slipping into

the comforting cadre of thieving souls

I’m among friends at three am

where else would I find

entropy trolls

and its a tick tock fantasy that I could lay my head

weep myself to sleep and reap the rewards of

hideous nightmarish fantasies

no bleeding eyes will cease this

trek into emptiness far past the point of

no regrets so if you find me pleasing

come and please me

please be with me

144138

Leave a Reply

