HORIZONTAL BOOGIE

so on the horizon I spy a place

to take up chances and disgrace my

inner uncertainty to top this

caustic crust with cheese and believe me

when I say that I am aiming for a better day

where I can open up my mouth and

spit the words I need to say

to make haste with unapologetic decrees of

what this hollow chest needs

and if you could be there when I am there

and ready to breathe

I’ll exhale once twice

and stop at three

so if you need me

thats where I’ll be

154620_0001

Leave a Reply

