ALONE

cutting ties and telling lies that

I would be ok after detonating bridges

set aflame yesterday

and so I calmed my shit and straightened up

forsaking hope and talking things so base

that my clamouring cantor did melt all chances

of taking this at face

no more will I split the hairs of taking a moment to

be unfair to myself or betray someone else just for

myself to be at ease

no crooked stares or half glances glares will shit

from me excreted to deny myself the truth that

springs forth from each orifice anew

I am a liar if I say I’ll be ok

I am entropy’s bitch and its ok to be that way

so placate me with a thousand soft hearted lies

and walk away leave me to stay

have burnt but awake

2 thoughts on “ALONE

Leave a Reply

