MAP TO THE EMPTINESS

eyes flutter wide just to prove I’m alive

and the light is a head splitting sight

the moment has come to be one and undone

and awake

the noise from the screen means nothing to me

when it is hollow and no relief

I cannot release myself from this

decade of hollow memories

and each is its own without much to decode

I’d be more than alone if I was if I

didn’t know the reasons for this

bastard child of patience and senselessness

so fragmented and fruitless I know what the truth is

that I am a moment that ended in pain

the sum of a century the ending of everything

my teachers only taught me to numb all this

endless treachery that plotted lines to my destiny

within my map no sights to see just endless black

and tangible misery

DSC00169

Leave a Reply

