BROKEN SUNRISE

gently caressing expressing the

nature of this morning

assured that soon I’ll break this fast

and have a moments rest at long last

simply more than I can handle have been

this past lapse of sanities contract

can I bear the burden cast upon

my shoulders like a weighted cast

but soon it wont be so blighted

cancerous and slighted no

broken bones or body pain

I’ve trained myself to fear

the understandable training

came from years and years and years

blasted clean of all the shavings of this

craven blame seeking center

where I needed to lay claim

to one more name a notch

a sullen squat a patch a swatch of

no remorseful thoughts

so good morning to this day

it came anyway even through the pain

and it better start out ok

or I’ll be forced to wait

until another day to change

DSC00142

Leave a Reply

