ROUND ABOUT WAY OF SAYING IT

slipping into something

a little more insurmountable

unaccounted for fountains of

flaunting my courage just to

save face and I disgrace my

false heritage with taunt

tearing limbs asunder

thrown under the bus but

bolting further from nowhere

and can you account for the

time I’ve spent slaying

dragging my limbs and laying

down town and out and about

just throwing my eyes around

to keep myself in check and in clout

full of doubt but I doubt I’ll single out

any one face and make the mistake

of making conversation and making

it great without forsaking it all

and being worthwhile while I’m

checking in with everyone

and repeating each stories sound

parrotting my way through each

disastrous mistake and constantly

faking through the day

Picture 010

Leave a Reply

