CATEGORY FIVE

a category five fecal storm

boring and born to bring this

symbolic house down all around

me and drown me in my

bad choices and false voices

where within I tell me to never

give up the ghost or traverse

all the way to the host of this

party of two where I’m waiting

for you to believe in you or maybe

just say maybe instead of

straight up no

this time I’m sure I’ve blown

every circuit in the city with

my electronic woes and static

clinging tendencies shirking

everything but nothing and nothing

but net worth of this desert

is desertion is where were at

cause and effect prove that I’m

taken aback by the way we’ve

come so far only to balk and

walk back to way back to where

no man’s land began no

more no less than never

again holding on to the why

or each others hands

DSCN0421

Leave a Reply

