ALMOST THERE

knocking back and chugging ridiculous

amounts of self loathing not caring if

the sleep I’m taking in is setting me back

or getting me off track of the where and when

and WHY am I so misery filled at the prospect

of one less when less is more

or is that sentence just superfluous

my stance on this is that I’m begining

to break this fast and make it last again

so do you hear the way this quasi-permanent

mainstay is making a new way and making

me brave the day making it be made

I’m having it all and getting off on it

Leave a Reply

