TREASURED MOMENTS

constipated with this anticipation

due to long lonely nights of waiting

and its fated by the stars that I

borrow my self worth from afar

only to be let down every time to

strive for greatness and fail

set sail for a better way to behave

and live a life without hate

create just enough to believe I’m

worth it to retrieve my self worth

from all this contrived behavior

my savior is just two steps before me

ahead of me and behind

simultaneously base and brave

doing what it takes and leaving

me and myself to save

no taste no touch no sound to need

the soft spoken words of another

breathing in each syllable that

made me want to be me

and I bereave the loss of this

gentle touch if only in a kind gesture

words and niceties that made her

a worthwhile meaningful

treasure

100_4592

Leave a Reply

