LITERALLY TWISTED

pumping caffeine into me

to counteract the effects of

all the medication that bleeds

into me daily just to keep me

feeling half ok about being

my faults are many and my

facets are few I can’t take this

half crazed notion that everything

is at least partially askew

but its ok I’m alright I’m fine

at least in part to being fined

by the actions of myself when I

donned the robes of a self made

man it was the plan all along to

take a stand and no longer

prolong this faceless existence

take a chance at being grand

for its the future thats coming

at the past doesn’t exist

I’m inching towards being

the man I feel deserves this

eccentric twist

DSC00223

Leave a Reply

