TRUNCATED DESTINY

lethargy and daydreams

seemingly a way of stating

these teeming waters baiting me

to drop a line and see

what I can see

and its not enough that

things have come to blows before

verbacious fisticuffs that snuffed out

all chance of a better way to love

I still think things will be ok

tomorrow if not yesterday

will be a precursor for the next way

that I hope to be ok

stated plainly its the same me

that I’ve always been and she

will be the one who initiates

this conversations quake

Leave a Reply

