STACKED DECK

how can one tell if the deck is stacked

in favor of whoever wills it that way

I feel no shame in saying I’m to blame

for my self-served regimen of

feigning my way through every possible

chain to lay myself out out flat and

say to myself that this is where I am

and there is no going back

out back where the moss grew thick as thieves

enough to lay on a bed of interwoven themes

where the sky bled through the valley of the treason

no more reasons to behave just be a mockery

of everything I stood for cause all that kept me

upright was in vain

vanity itself would proclaim me quite the suitor

for the shame I bring upon all those near and

dear to me are all the days I don’t shave

DSCN1283

2 thoughts on “STACKED DECK

Leave a Reply

