MENTALITY IN MOTION

cracking open each day

keeps the doctors at bay

stating obvious claims and same

sing-song adversaries of my

stunted youth and its a

willing and complacent mask of me

that keeps on saying its ok

while facing each and every

tick of this long april with

longing and shame

desire and unkempt flames

brazen sighs not of relief but

notions, half crazed and quotients

remains of this morning set ablaze

I’ll strike a match and burn each

minute to the next and waver in

the haze of forgetfulness and

mentality drained mindfulness

not even nearly reclaimed

so unabashed by the infamy I’d

need to keep up my brain

exclaim and explain why

exclamations refrain from

putting me off my food and putting

sleep back on the menu again

kewlpictures 019

Leave a Reply

