FICKLE

waiting on the world and all its

inhabitants to catch up with the

place that I am sitting simply wasting

away the hours in remorse

no longer feeling quite up to moving along

just a feeling but I feel like i might feel

a little less like going on

caught up in the thick distractions of this

criminal tirade wherein the debate is simply

if I’ll get a chance to have it made

with a civilian of this society inebriated with fate

fickle bitch is she who controls the paths of all

consequentially oh so right

the oversights I’ve made will keep me laid

low and far apart

the appearance I’ve taken up will keep me

slowed down a tragic upstart

no serial for this story I’ve retold a thousand times

call me up or leave me low

either way I’ll be fine

ficklefog

Leave a Reply

