NO RETURNS

the increments at which I wait for this

a response to a callous attempt to make amends

a shrill shriek of no might accompany this

but I’d rather wait until the other shoe dives

and bombs the hell out of my face

I’m disgraceful in the worst ways when it

comes to moving with grace through this

mud mired existence pro-inhibitions

and con everything I am

I am a lonely bastard craven and laid low

by my own remorseful feelings towards a

no contest rejection splayed and blown

I’m alone and by myself and creeping up

on never having again the kind of

companions that keep a man sane

I find myself to blame for everything

and its enough to drive me past the

point of no returns accepted

drop myself in the slot instead of

walking in

noreturns

Leave a Reply

