PERMANENT MISTAKES

my skin is covered with

romantic notions and social

miscues that bring me a missing hue

I’m a sucker for literary mistakes

and simplifying things just to

turn around and complicate this

heinous behavior I’m breaking down

and being so brazen today

its the way it ought to be

with me walking proud but

in misery

I made myself a sketch pad for that

crimson coated ass that set me alight

with fear and mistrust just to keep me

under his thumb and I’m just enough

of a cripple to come undone

at the thoughts of the splashed on

kitchen ink

that made me bleed and brought me

only misery its no mystery

why I kept coming back

I’m just enough of a coward

to never fall back

DSCN0429

2 thoughts on “PERMANENT MISTAKES

Leave a Reply

