LACKING

what once came with ease

a struggle born from the weight of

all this all I needed was a moment

of release of coming together of

knowing I’m not alone

but its gone now, moments passed

and I outlasted it became faster than

the flowing tide of excrement that

blocked out all I had to see

so I see no path to glory no

greater way of passing through the

state of disarray before me

causing more of me to

slowly slip away

become obscured by the wrenching

ever increasing chest pains that

mimic death in all aspects but

one its not an end its a beginning

of a life a way of living with

another grating agony

the lack of those I need to

be okay

Leave a Reply

