SHELTER FOR STRAY THOUGHTS

twisting good mornings

into lullaby’s and goodnight

into DAMN good nights where

the light never stops burning

holes in my retinas and I’m

pleased with the ease of my ace

decision making skills

when it comes to filling in the blanks

of a child-like whim to stay awake

I’ll give you three guesses and

the first to wont make

a bit of sense is all it takes to bring quaking

knees and philosophies to greener

pastures new and unsound truths

that bear fruit but is thrush all that new

in the scheme of a throat that cuts

YOU a new one true one ever even

blue your way through a color wheel

my way back to health and then

grab hold of the steering

weeks before I could even stand

to know you

100_5827

Leave a Reply

