HORROR STRUCK

creeping up on all my

adverse affections to this disaster

I am prepped to peel my head apart

and make it split with laughter

crafting a new travesty for me to

ease myself into a new heart to break

a hand to shake or hold if that’s

just what she’s in to and no

now is not the time to be making friends

or even ever trying if i can’t relate

I cannot see it worth it

I’d rather be the worst at being me

that truncate my personality for the sake

of birthing some kind of companion

from the earth

no dirt will be worth it curses placed on me

have been my bane my horror struck

reality this stone cold self in me

is just another reason to never leave

this shitty minuscule apartment designed

for cripples like me in mind

Leave a Reply

