BURDEN OF BEATING

gazing at the horizon

the unfulfilled light within that

keeps on burning me

every time I touch it

reaching forward with a hand thats

been slapped back over and over again

face painted and shit eating grin

I’m boiled down to nothing much but

criminal sins of hearts and saints

but you cant call a spade a spade

without the difficult decisions being made

I can’t take it for much longer

separate me from all songs that start with

her and end with tears that bleed

and eyes born to be sore

I can’t even go that far my

crippled personality makes me

lacking in a few ways most of

them are being free and

letting go of all the hurt inside me

a thousand scars burned deep into

my catastrophic beating heart

is just a muscle unless its hurt

2 thoughts on “BURDEN OF BEATING

Leave a Reply

