TIDE, TO THE SHORES!

flaunting my urgency my emerging

emergency fervent flavors of behaving

like a god damned fool to the way I

took aim at a heart that had been

claimed by the ages and maimed

by the faithless those who do not

see the reason of loving and living

but would rather take innocence

pluck flowers and fake bliss

I still cannot shake this ache that

relays my pain from head to chest

to all parts that remain my remains

will be blighted and bound to the

shores of an ocean of regret

just waiting for the tide to abjure me

consume me behoove me to move my

self from this anchor to places

only eyes can see are better

Leave a Reply

