WHERE TWO ONCE WALKED IN UNISON

I dream of dreaming

of walking paths familiar and fond

and seeking out the one that made me

feel like life is worth living simply

giving me a purpose more than

smoldering in my misconceptions

breathing only for the reasons I was

given long ago and no one else has

taken up the mantle of my saviour

stating that I’m worth it simply

birthing me anew

and now in restless dreams i seek you

out and in those places we once tread

I find a door above store where you

are laying nearly dead to me bereft of me

and no longer able to be saved by me

I couldn’t ever have even if you let

my hands do their work when we could

talk it out and make plans for

a future long from then

where we could live at last

and be the best of friends

kewlpictures 018

Leave a Reply

