ECHO OF ETERNAL THREATS

a crease in my mind

keeps me vigilant

a case in point its

impossible to sit and rest

when I find myself there among the people

who are by design made to be feared

and give me stress

this edifice of erected failure

is a construct made in ages past

and I’m sitting there

eyes in my skull aflutter

shuttering like camera lenses

keeping me “safe” at the cost of

any chance for friends

keep them all at arms length

my station here is where its best

only hold myself vulnerable when I’m alone

encased in this cacoon of safety

and methodical duress

so I will be a sequence of events

stretching ever forward and

into the distant past

I began at the drop of one domino

one man

no father to me

pushed it forward

and gave me this

echo of eternal threats

ficklefog

3 thoughts on “ECHO OF ETERNAL THREATS

Leave a Reply

