CLOSING CURTAINS

brain rewired and simply

seeking an end to this confusion

this persistent state of mistrust

and its splintering my belief

leveling pedestals where I held on

high priestesses of my intrinsic lack

of trust in all else but the ones

who show me one ounce of love

leaving me open to harm

and break me open

my chest leave me exposed

and constantly in duress

I must confess its not enough to

hold me close but that’s a start

and I’m not starting again

I’m drawing these curtains

closed at last

end this fast and break a sweat

strip me down to bare essentials

and its essential that I bare my soul

up to and over twice is nice but

three times and this will sour

starry

Leave a Reply

