TIED TO THE WHEEL

close this closet door of hopes and

suddenly I’m faced with soaping

down the hatch and undermined

sights and sounds leave me behind

and this reflection of my disrespecting

way ahead of the pack now

just given a little more slack now

I’m done with trying to have fun with

staying here alone with living till I die alone

and sleep with overtake me only when I’m ready

damned ready to dream

so tear me free of the reigns I’ve held

this mast I’m plastered to with rope unsound

its no surprise that I’ve found my end

in this tragic new beginning again

I’ll be frayed until I’m fringe

DSC00440

Leave a Reply

