OVERCLOCKED

the increments of incriminating time

passage denied just follow the lines

that lead from here to there

to where I belong just past the edge

of the horizon

and it pains me to gain each minute

sanity is saintly and it seems sanitary

to push myself to wait until

the given time for anything

I’d spring at the chance to bring myself

to a dance of esoteric chants and

bristles of a braised pair of pants

just keep on going the hours nearly here

just keep of thinking that

all you hold dear isn’t at the

tick of every tock the grass is

always greener at the dong

of bells and whistles and simple things

irrational that I’m still waiting

DSC00510

2 thoughts on “OVERCLOCKED

Leave a Reply

