TAUNT

this hateful ache

transcends all notions of pain

where a crooked spine

and a bad roll of the dice

gives me stained spikes at stake

where the curve of my hunch

digs deep and anticipates

all attempts to placate my agony

this tainted body rips into me

my joints glass on fire

due to an “unbalanced body”

I loathe the flesh of me

that spikes anxiety and trips

every attempt to ease this disease

and make me feel free of

a catastrophe of me

where my grey matter

fights against me

strained to the point of breaking

guitar strings pulled taunt

till this neck crackles and pops

but never letting up

never any release

the bliss of not hurting

One thought on “TAUNT

Leave a Reply

