CHOICE

if it were within my purview

in my power to decide

would I take a chance at being

me

or cast it all aside

complications and dictations

only expressing me to but a few

I’m wretched and I’m hating

all the parts of me eskew

so eschew the glace at second chances

within purely hypothetical realms

or give myself a million second chances

to let myself be overwhelmed

by a wave of me and

deal with the loathing

self inflicted on me

I’m not absconding

or being less than I am

I’m simply questioning if

I would recommend

being this if I had a chance

038

Leave a Reply

