EMPTY ROOM FOR GROWTH

changing the shape of me

through entropy

I tore down myself

three decades and some change

of chastity and never being

loved or liked or even appreciating

anything I was or could even be

I’ve left myself with nothing

but room for upward travel

and casually

I’m introducing me to people

strangers and long held friends

its been a long hard time where I

didn’t have a second chance

a roll of dice a random shot at life

I came up nothing great

but what is greatness but the measure of

my capability of change

028

Leave a Reply

