HUMAN UNKIND

caught in an influx of

time forgotten space engorged and

I’m bored with this lifetime

spent in rhyme and wasted times

I am a systematic regression

a heart born atlantic

spastic and seamless

I’m dreaming of skies beaming

at an ocean of sands gleaming

and shimmering leering faces

spacial and unique

special in antiquity

send me backwards and forewarned

that the future is born through

destruction of everything

functions in cogs spinning

my grey matter cringing at

the lifetime in which I’m living

hoping for a change of pace

a change in this inhuman race

towards oblivion oblivious

to the things we left behind

reliving history again and again

in spirals ever winding forward

human unkind

043

Leave a Reply

