REFLECTIONS IN SHATTERED GLASS

I am dreaming spilling reeling

spinning etched webs in cobbled stone

and my mind is feeling every thing

that came to pass and will be told

a shattered mirror my perception

is directing things to unfold

so much stuff buried shuffled carried

spilling out and making me

bold again and holding onto passages

I wrote

and I am a beast that’s being born with every

nightmare that stares back at me from

my insoles

I am a soul in body reincarnate

birthing deep within myself

that’s shifting my personality

and making me a better

image of myself

notebooksketch5

2 thoughts on “REFLECTIONS IN SHATTERED GLASS

Leave a Reply

