300 POSTS OF A MAD PIRATE

OK this is my OFFICIAL 300th POST on my shit blog about poetry, insane diatribes about mental illness and insanity, and all things all sort of vaguely nautical in a sense where I know nothing about boats or actual pirates!

It’s been a long crazy road to get this far, and I hope to be celebrating 600 POSTS at some point in the future.  The future, however, is in the future! One that is actually looking a little brighter for me at this point! I’ve had a lot of really positive things happen in my life lately: the publication of a piece I wrote on insomnia and ptsd in an ACTUAL HONEST TO GOD LITERARY MAGAZINE, my graduation from region 10’s MHSS program, progress with my therapy, and my development as a human being!

I will continue to post at completely random intervals about whatever the fuck topic I care to discuss or “poetize” at the time, I will continue to be one mad whimsical bastard, and I will continue to appreciate all the support of the fine peeps who frequent my blog and the lovely crazy strangers who find it for the first time!

Thank you everyone!

-Zachary Binks, The Mad Pirate

WIN_20160421_07_35_02_Pro

2 thoughts on “300 POSTS OF A MAD PIRATE

  1. I was going to say, may you long sail the sea’s, but that is to fucken predictable. So I hope you at least post at least your next fifty, I think, a cricketing reference, totally more appropriate.

    I am cool with out of left field commentary to what you usually post, gives me a reason to comment/talk shit.

    So from one floating astronaut to a mad pirate, carry on.

Leave a Reply

